Board Member

The Salon de l’agriculture is a non-profit organization administered by five voluntary administrators. 

Mr. Serge Lefebvre and his associates at the Ferme St-Ours have earned the highly prized recognition of  the Ordre national du mérite agricole in 2010. President of the Fédération des producteurs d’oeufs de consummation du Québec from 2004 to 2011, his knowledge of the agriculture sector is significant for the Board.

Mrs. Maryse Labbé has recently been nominated to the Board of the Salon de l’agriculture. As a professional technologist and egg farmer for the last 20 years in the Montérégie area, she was for 5 years a much appreciated member of the board of the Fédération des producteurs d’oeufs du Québec.  As sales manager for the egg industry for the Comptoir Agricole de St-Hyacinthe for many years she expressed her leadership and her passion for agriculture that will undoubtedly make an important and positive impact on the Board of the Salon de l’agriculture.

Mr. André Cécyre is the current president of the Board.  Veterinarian and clinical professor at the Faculté de médecine vétérinaire de l’Université de Montréal for a number of years he is the Coordonnator of the Veterinarian expertise program of the Fédération des producteurs de bovins du Québec.  Always eager to share his knowledge of the agriculture industry and the higher education sector, he is highly respected.

Mr. Réal Laflamme is a farmer and respected businessman as well a member of numerous non-profit organization.  For the last 10 years, Mr. Laflamme has generously contributed to the advancement of the agricultural sector and has earned the reputation of a man with an excellent judgement and a vast network of contacts.

Mr. Charles Bachand is an agronomist and agricultural consultant in animal nutrition industry and a senior lecturer in bovine production at the Université Laval.




Official Sponsor Media Sponsor Mark your calendars

August 29, 30, 31, 2017